Welcome to Rathfarnham Golf Club

Founded in 1899 and originally set out as a nine hole course in Butterfield, Rathfarnham, the Club moved to its present location of Newtown in 1966.
Rathfarnham Golf Club is set on a plateau in the rolling foothills of the Dublin Mountains. Our beautifully appointed Clubhouse enjoys views over the course where from many holes you will enjoy views of the mountains to the south, the city centre, Howth and Ireland’s Eye to the north east.
Within easy reach of the M50 our Club will provide you with a relaxing and friendly environment in which to enjoy your game of golf regardless of your ability.

General Committee 2023
President Alan Hood
Vice President Garry Coughlan
Captain John Meagher
Lady Captain Hilary Lynch
Vice Captain Rory MacMahon
Lady Vice Captain Loreto Meagher
Honorary Secretary Janet Gillis
Honorary Treasurer Harry Harrison
General Committee Member John Browne
General Committee Member Mary Kelly
General Committee Member Eugene Brophy
General Committee Member Garret O'Donnell
General Committee Member Clodagh McDermott
General Committee Member Heather Ridgeway
General Committee Member John Staunton

At times you forget how close you are to Dublin city centre as you meander peacefully through beautifully presented holes.

- -